$2 NLHE Full Ring: KK on Wet Board HU IP

T

TheCourtesyFlush

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Villian Stats (VPIP/PFR/AF): 12/6/1.6

Villain stats are for 1.6k hands. I think I know where I made my error, but I'm very new to hand reading and poker math, so I could use a check to make sure I'm on the right track.

I'm going to post my hand review in a comment to this post. If anybody has the time, I'd love a review of my review as well. It's pretty detailed (I think) and does contain spoilers.

Thanks for any advice.

WPN, $0.01/$0.02 No Limit Hold'em Cash, 7 Players

SB: $1.49 (74.5 bb)
BB: $2.03 (101.5 bb)
MP1: $2.30 (115 bb)
MP2: $2.07 (103.5 bb)
MP3: $3.82 (191 bb)
Hero (CO): $2.42 (121 bb)
BTN: $2.03 (101.5 bb)

Preflop: Hero is CO with K K
2 folds, MP3 raises to $0.06, Hero raises to $0.18, 3 folds, MP3 calls $0.12

Flop: ($0.39) Q 3 6 (2 players)
MP3 checks, Hero bets $0.28, MP3 calls $0.28

Turn: ($0.95) J (2 players)
MP3 checks, Hero bets $0.68, MP3 raises to $3.36 and is all-in, Hero calls $1.28 and is all-in

River: ($4.87) 9 (2 players, 2 are all-in)

T

TheCourtesyFlush

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Here's my review. It's the first I've done with hand reading / relevant stats / starting to learn the math. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Things I'm missing, things I'm doing wrong, incorrect calculations, etc.
    • Villain:
      • 12/6/1.6 [NIT] over 1.6k hands
    • Preflop
      • Villain OR 3bb
      • Hero 3bets 9bb BTN w/ KK
      • Villain Calls [Fold-to-3bet: 50%]
        • Est. Range
          • PP [TT+]
          • Suited [AJs+, KJs+, QJs]
          • Off-suit [AQo+]
    • Flop [Qh 3d 6d]
      • Equity
        • Estimate (53%), Actual (69%)
      • Line
        • Villain checks
        • Hero c-bets 66% pot for value [Break-even %: 67]
        • Villain calls 29% pot odds w/ 31% equity [Fold-to-flop-Cbet: 56%, Flop Continue Frequency: 48%, Automatically profitable based on BE% > Flop-continuing frequency?]