$2 NLHE 6-max: Should AKo C-bet this flop?

• Thread starter teh_colonel_saigon
  • Start date
teh_colonel_saigon

teh_colonel_saigon

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I played this so bad, I should have either folded or x-r flop.

The range that he's calling 3-bets from the blinds... does it include many jacks other than AJ? Maybe KJ? Should we C-bet here for that reason?

I'm more interested in the flop or turn maybe. My bluff almost worked, I think if I actually went all-in (I just started playing .01/.02 so I'm not used to figuring out SPR and stuff on the fly yet) it would work some non-zero percent of the time, but I played so bad up to that it doesnt matter.

Winning Poker Network (Yatahay) - $0.02 NL (6 max) - Holdem - 5 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

BB: 126 BB (VPIP: 20.83, PFR: 20.83, 3Bet Preflop: 7.14, Hands: 24)
UTG: 175.5 BB (VPIP: 4.17, PFR: 4.17, 3Bet Preflop: 0.00, Hands: 24)
CO: 171.5 BB (VPIP: 47.83, PFR: 43.48, 3Bet Preflop: 25.00, Hands: 24)
BTN: 118.5 BB (VPIP: 20.83, PFR: 12.50, 3Bet Preflop: 8.33, Hands: 24)
Hero (SB): 97 BB

Hero posts SB 0.5 BB, BB posts BB 1 BB

Pre Flop: (pot: 1.5 BB) Hero has K A

fold, fold, BTN raises to 2.5 BB, Hero raises to 8.5 BB, fold, BTN calls 6 BB

Flop: (18 BB, 2 players) 6 7 J
Hero checks, BTN bets 13.5 BB, Hero calls 13.5 BB

Turn: (45 BB, 2 players) T
Hero checks, BTN bets 22.5 BB, Hero calls 22.5 BB

River: (90 BB, 2 players) 5
Hero bets 36.5 BB, BTN calls 36.5 BB

BTN shows A J (One Pair, Jacks)
(Pre 26%, Flop 82%, Turn 84%)
Hero shows K A (High Card, Ace)
(Pre 74%, Flop 18%, Turn 16%)
BTN wins 155 BB

2 BB was deducted from the pot for the jackpot.

N

nameless1537

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
$2 NLHE 6-max: Should AKo C-bet this flop?

Complete amateur here, so I’m here more for the banter than to offer solid analysis.