$2 NLHE 6-max: Donk bets allwais bluffes?

GIRFIED

GIRFIED

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Simplify is better

In most poker situations there is always a "Depends", in low limits we will find players of different types, or some are very bad or others have a basic idea about poker, fold would not be bad either because this is a simple situation, but it would not be surprising if the opponent shows you a T7x type hand or a color with a J6s hand.

These hands do not deserve much analysis, if the opponent shows you T4x, I bet you don't publish this hand. I always advise being selective with the Hero Calls but in this case it was an easy decision.

Aballinamion

Aballinamion

Sleeping with the Dark Lady of the Sith
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Hi there freddydr87, thanks a lot for posting your hands! Very nice hand!
Let me jump into the analysis. I am not the owner of the truth, I am just a student as you are and most of players here too. If you have anything to add, criticize, please, don't hesitate to do it!

Preflop:

It comes in gap to Hero in MP and it elects to raise 3x because there were two recreational players ahead (SB and BB). This is a very good preflop raise because:

A) We are in position
B) We are playing against recreational players out of position

The player with a broken stack (almost 100% of time a recreational) calls. What these guys are calling with at the micros today? You can expect 50-70% calling range here. Some recreational are not even looking at your size bet, so sometimes we can explore a lot by raising more, when we know the fish has a VPIP (calling frequency) high, it is overcalling something as 60-80% of times (out of position).

PS: Note that your stack size is way too big compared to the player in the BB who called you down. So the SPR is almost screaming here.

Flop:

Pot size: 6.5 blinds
4dKhTd

BB leads for 3 blinds

BB donkeys for 1/2 Pot.

A question that should come up on our mind is: