Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Pacific Poker - $0.10 NL (6 max) - Holdem - 4 players
Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

CO: 102.6 BB
BTN: 100 BB
SB: 346.3 BB (VPIP: 22, PFR: 18, AF: 1, 3bet: 5, Hands: 590)
Hero (BB): 186.3 BB

SB posts SB 0.5 BB, Hero posts BB 1 BB

Pre Flop: (pot: 1.5 BB) Hero has 7 4

fold, BTN raises to 2 BB, SB calls 1.5 BB, Hero calls 1 BB

Flop: (6 BB, 3 players) J Q J
SB checks, Hero checks, BTN checks

Turn: (6 BB, 3 players) T
SB bets 2.4 BB, Hero calls 2.4 BB, fold

River: (10.8 BB, 2 players) 9
SB checks, Hero bets 20 BB, SB raises to 60 BB, fold

SB wins 48.3 BB

I'm not that experienced with overbets.. could V be bluffing here??
from my understanding his big raise makes no sense because i represent a nutty hand and if i was bluffing i would fold to a much smaller raise.
so with his raise he is saying he has QJ or a srtaight flush because we both can't have QQ, JJ and the royal..
so i thought he might put me on the hand i actually had and try to bluff me out??

Last edited:
0815am

0815am

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would try to not overthink this spot. You overbet substantially and he regardless of that raised big. I would just fold here.
He might have tried to XR flop and induce on the turn. You are paying 2:1 so he would have to be bluffing 66% of the time to break even. High variance spot that I would want to avoid

H

Haze of Spade

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
forgot to mention the other full-house combos he can have..

JT, J9, TT, 99
so pretty much stuff in his range..

teh_colonel_saigon

teh_colonel_saigon

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would try to not overthink this spot. You overbet substantially and he regardless of that raised big. I would just fold here.
He might have tried to XR flop and induce on the turn. You are paying 2:1 so he would have to be bluffing 66% of the time to break even. High variance spot that I would want to avoid