re: Poker & Why couldn't I reraise in that hand? What is the rule?
Originally Posted by Gorak
Ty. So I was in an awkward spot since as soon as player 6 moved allin; the raising action was taken away from me; unless player 8 made a full action by raising himself right?
That is correct. But unless he had the same hand as you he will never raise here. I would never raise with a set here in this spot, and def not two pair. Folding all pairs except maybe top top, and then just a call maybe.
Now that you know the rule, in your spot you bet 250, then you can raise, but I think 8 folds if you do, but thats insignificant, this can now be part of your game play in the future as a useful tool.