What are your 2008 Targets?

calibanboy

calibanboy

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Ok - What are your 2008 Targets? A new year - A new you.

I have taken time off poker for last 2 months and feel refreshed as a result. Hence looking forward to another positive year.

bankroll = $1500
Target for year = $15,000

Strategy = Ring games and MTT's

This is acheiveable based on 2007 Results.

Debi

Debi

Forum Admin
Administrator
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My goal is to show a profit for the first time since I started playing online poker 3 years ago.

V

Virv

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My goal is to start winning consistently and move up stakes. The past year I've been either at a steady flow or slightly downhill. My ultimate goal is to become pro and play poker for a living, I don't know if I can achieve that in a year.

lkport

lkport

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been showing a profit (very small) most of 2007. What I do for a job leaves me 3-4 months during winter of inactivity. My goal for those months is to make "a living" off poker. I am not a high stakes player, so I am shooting for an average of $500 a week net profit.
Last week: worked one day, didnt play poker that day. All other days profitable, none under $50 net. Net for the week $700

This week: Monday, $3.77 net profit. Tuesday $254.30 net profit.

I know I will inevitably have losing days/weeks, just looking to average that $500 a week.

Mugetsu

Mugetsu

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My aims would really be to begin a steady bankrolling method and stick it out. Also I wouldnt mind trying to make some sort of big (ish) live event. Be it scottish, english or whatever.

DaFrench1

DaFrench1

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My goal is to beat lkport for once :D:D:D.

Other than that I'm just about to break the 1K barrier for the first time with my total BR, I want 1K on 5 different sites by the end of next year.

S

switch0723

Cardschat Elite