Tourneys for amateurs... which ones to play?

C

ComboCC

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I am new to poker, they would help me with this information ...

steeler1970

steeler1970

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I say play the free rolls a lot and learn how they work and how long they are and see how many chips you have to get at the final table and big the blinds are at the time very good luck to you

theRaven68

theRaven68

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
open account and play freerolls at 888, there are nice promotions with interesting awards in free tickets

vov4ik

vov4ik

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I advise you to play freerolls if you are new and do not want to invest in poker, try to win money in freerolls and then buy knockout tournaments, this is a very good way to get money for knocking out players in tournaments!

O

Ofarah

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you are VERY new I would suggest both freerolls and the smaller micro SnG’s with 18-90 players. This will allow you to test different kinds of tournaments and get a good feel for the style; without much investment.

Willroquefan

Willroquefan

Rock Star
Platinum Level
Total posts
Chips
I sugest you to play play money first,and then when you feel prepared to play real money do it well.

C

ComboCC

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Thanks for your answers, I will take them into cosider

Last edited:
Andrei Nesterenko1

Andrei Nesterenko1

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
there are currently very few good freerolls, so I advise you to make a minimum deposit

R

r21sp

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I would not advise you to play conditional chips since playing there you get only a misconception about the game! the game there is only suitable for studying the basic moments of the game, namely what is the blind ante and combinations, no more

8bod8

8bod8

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips