Tournament winning strategy let's share our thoughts

Uuganbayar0629

Uuganbayar0629

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I started playing poker many years ago :cool: but i never figured out all the strategies of other players ... can we put some nice simple strategies to help everyone on ♠️CardsChat♦️...:)

L

Lyubomirny

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I personally don't like the ''ALL IN Strategy'' because it is not a strategy but a pure luck! Actually, this is the thing I hate most in MTT tournaments. Maybe all in is good in late stages with a short stack.

Joe

Joe

99.98% Kiln dried
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
GB
Chips
Hi there!

MTT's are my thang, I love them, live for them, eat them, breathe them and sleep them.

Note, that's sleep them, not sleep with them.

I don't sleep with anyone- that's how you get Cooties.

Some recent MTT results I can point at in attempt to validate my pompous opinions are:-

Last night- 12th out of a little under 5,000 in a $1.10 PKO on Stars.

Last week- 1st/4,000 in a CC freeroll on Stars.

Last year- Cashed in a tournament with a field of over 220,000.

Now that I feel quantified and qualified... Without further ado, onto my gems of MTT advices....

Win your flips.

Thanks for reading, that'll be $5 please.

A bargain, I'm sure you'll agree! :biggrin:

Transcendence

Transcendence

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
MTT strategy. Yes, a simple strategy is to build up the stack to the middle by playing aggressively and taking a lot of risks. Then play with medium cards and risk a little and in the end play only with strong cards and eliminate the risk altogether. (This is my personal strategy, I was based on my experience and on my facts.)

X

xrhstos

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
The best strategy is to play every hand as good as you can.
To not alter your normal game unless there is a player which deviates a lot on the tight or aggressive side.