re: Poker & This = split pot?
Originally Posted by IcyBlueAce
According to my understanding you win a flush with the highest suited card, in this case everyone would have a "flush ace high" sense the five cards that came up were all hearts with a ace.
This was your basic mis-conception. Tied Flushes are won by the hi card, if that is a tie then it goes to the NEXT highest card, and so on.
You just didn't realize that the tie would be resolved by going to the next highest card, not dumb, just a misunderstanding.
Believe me, I can screw up ANY simple rule by overthinking it