Rakeback deal on a running account

Worak

Worak

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
As I started playing internet poker regularly last year I didn't even know that rakeback deals were possible at all.

Now, after some experience and knowing a fair share of maths I figure that playing without rakeback is like swimming with an anchor.

I don't want to hear anything about "If you can't beat the rake don't play" stuff - that's not the point.

Has anyone here got experience in getting a rakeback deal on an existing account ?

I just don't want to close my accounts and set up new ones.

Any advice ?

SeanyJ

SeanyJ

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you didn't sign up through an affiliate the first time you signed up for the site you might be able to get Rakeback. You'd have to contact a rakeback site and they'd talk to their contact at the site and let you know. If they say they can't you're screwed.

Stu_Ungar

Stu_Ungar

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If you didn't sign up through an affiliate the first time you signed up for the site you might be able to get Rakeback. You'd have to contact a rakeback site and they'd talk to their contact at the site and let you know. If they say they can't you're screwed.

Thats it. A well known rakeback site which allows you to rake the rake you are charged has a form on it for converting accounts to rakeback.

I am told that it is far more likely that you will be able to convert if you didn't originally sign up through an affiliate.

If the form doesn't work.. and its fairly likely that t wont, I would suggest the next step is to contact the site, explain the situation and tell them that you will be closing your account if they do not comply with your wishes. Its in their interest to keep you as a customer.

Beond that the only other possibility is to open an account at a site on the same network (not going to help with the independents, but the others you can do this with).

W

wd021

Enthusiast
Silver Level