Poker Time Management

cardartist85

cardartist85

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey all,

I am fairly new to cardschat but I have been recently struggling with my time management playing poker. I am an artist as well and so I work from home and can usually do quite well but lately I have probably been giving a little too much time to poker lol. I love the game and I have been profitable but not enough where I should be cutting into my work time. Last year I profited about $5000 total but my average buy ins were around $11 or so each. I would like to get some feedback on how much a day you guys spend playing poker. I try to reserve Sunday completely for poker and only a play few hours if i have time on the other days of the week. Do any of you have a system that is working out really well for you?

Thanks

D

danntesvarna

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My favorite question.I play cash games 4-5 days per week 5-6 hours per day.I make 1-2 hour session than go outside or relax.

Iryna Stryzheuskaya

Iryna Stryzheuskaya

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BY
Chips
I think that you yourself must build your system. Too many individual factors affect this.

Rob Hobson

Rob Hobson

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Establish you priorities.
With too many tournaments on the line we must focus on the most important ones for us attempting to attend our life's priorities.

D

dkoeberl1

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
It's all about scheduling your week according to a set amount of priorities.

(Example: Priorities are tournaments and Cash Games...
I want to dedicate:
1 full day to live tournaments
1 full day to live cash games
1 full day to online play
6 days max to play any kind of poker)

ClickPoker

ClickPoker

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I like to play tournaments, if I do well only play one tournament a day and Sundays a couple of them. This takes me on average 2 to 3 hours.