re: Poker & Poker Host Freerolls
Originally Posted by MercilessKiller
I thought it's obvious you can't cash out if you haven't deposited from freerolls! Otherwise they may as well send the money in cash in an envelope lol!
But.. you can play with the money in sit and go tournaments, multi table tournaments, other private games and also ring cash games so saying that, u can still use it to play with and build up.. once its built up far enough you can draw it out
Absolutely false, Killer! If you don't make a deposit, you will NEVER be able to withdraw that money, no matter how much you "build it up". That freeroll money, and anything that is won from it, is the property of the poker room until you a.) make a deposit, and
b.) meet their criteria for redeeming it back from them.
As to it being "obvious" that you can't cash it out, the poker rooms go out of their way NOT to make it obvious to new players. It's clearly stated in their rules and regulations for all to see if they take the time. But if it were obvious through their emails and advertising, they'd lose their hook.
Newbies should read the post in the "Freeroll Questions and Announcements" forum under the thread "Freeroll Winnings". (If you're one of those like me who didn't think it was so "obvious".)