Poker after a long break

C

cepeesior

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
So there is a plan to return to the world of poker, i count on you to improve my first steps.

Mainly two things i want to know, firstly is:
As most of you know, poker is not just a game this is also "learning".I have basic knowledge. Intresting me whats you would take a look at? What to focus on after time without playing?

Secondly:
Time is precious and poker takes time. Briefly about playing. How to split the game in time? And let me know how you are motivating to play?

I think that these are important matters and it is worth thinking about them at the beginning. Your opinion will be a good start for me and anyone who wants to pull up.
:top:

dzemer

dzemer

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
If You talking about online poker than first of all try to play some freerolls or micro buy-in tournaments.
They are quite slow but they are good for training.

Secondly, if you want be motivated, dont play zoom or hyper turbo game. They are fast and not good for players who had long time break.

About time... Hmmm you need to manage it of your own.

christmasscorpion

christmasscorpion

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
try to watch poker streams in them you will see and learn how to open the right poker hands from the plus players who have been playing poker for a long time for several years and earn them. Watch how they bluff, how to play certain cards, and then try to apply the knowledge gained in practice.

Andrew Popov

Andrew Popov

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
If you already had the experience of playing poker - try to return to the same discipline that you played before. To give more useful advice - you need to know what and at what level you already knew how to play in the past tense.

tauri103

tauri103

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips