Poker a Hobby, Job or a Lifestyle?

Juan Oro

Juan Oro

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
How were their beginnings in poker, since they started playing it what was their first impression how they saw it based on these 3 options hobie, hobby, work or as a lifestyle.

How long did they take to understand the game and how long did they start taking advantage of this passionate game?

5KINGLEO5

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I've been playing for more than 5 years and every day I learn what's new, there is no limit to perfection in the game of poker. For me it is a hobby that brings joy in small victories.

carlosnuno

carlosnuno

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
In this first post, I want to tell you about my beginnings in the world of poker, my beginnings were at the end of 2001, one afternoon at university I saw my classmates play the same game that I saw on tv, which called me the Attention but I did not understand, I was amused to see that instead of chips my colleagues used stones, well the fact was that that same day I decided to investigate POKER and there I fell in love with that fascinating world. Since then I played amateur in a few clubs in the city, and I started to know online poker, I was not successful like many at the beginning and not because I played badly, but because of something very important in the world of poker and gaming. life, bank management; I remember that at the beginning of the online world I got to have 4000 dollars in about 3 months starting with about 300 dollars but finally I lost the 4000 and even lost my 300 dollars, from there I began to study not only how to play poker, but how to manage my money .

Juan Oro

Juan Oro

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips