Is Poker a Game of Skill or Chance?

M

mico595

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have been playing poker for 17 years, I do not think the experience is more than a chance

CullinanPoker

CullinanPoker

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
50% or lower on luck must mean youre a bluffer!!!:eek:

TheNutz4You

TheNutz4You

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
sure there is some luck involved in poker. But skill trumps luck over time for a winning players.

chicopaw

chicopaw

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
even with getting great cards, we all need luck, have lost just as many hands with good cards then i have with never play cards. Yes cards work but we all need much luck also in every game

hugh blair

hugh blair

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I agree on 50 or maybe 100 percent for luck on important tourneys where you are pot committed in a coinflip situation AK v QQ high blinds ect its all luck as no skill involved as certain hands play themselves good luck

N

NBB

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Big turnament, we canot win if we dont use card like: 5d 2d like 7s 8s and like theat...We canot win, just with strong starting hand :) so i think theat is lucky 50%...We can use all strategy, the best study and learning but"FLOP TURN AND RIVER IS JUST LUCKY " And for my ideology, poker is gambling game 50% jes it is and 50% is not :)
Please go back to your high school math book and restudy the section on Percentages and Probabilities.

Once you understand the basic math involved, then please come back to this conversation.

Thank you.

Last edited:
sryulaw

sryulaw

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips