Is playing Stoned good for your game

H

HeyMan

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
So much excess marijuana in Oregon I think maybe I should start smoking some before my poker sessions ~@@~

S

Slacker

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Maybe if you have a tendency to be impatient? Otherwise, I would think not...

steve22055

steve22055

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I suppose playing stoned could cause you to focus on the game more if you're a little ADD but I think in the long term probably not a great idea. I've tried a couple of times and did pretty well but that could have been the THC telling me how good I was. lmao

Chief talking bull

Chief talking bull

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Are you kidding? Weed and poker go together like peanut butter and chocolate. I've been playing high for over 30 years and wouldn't have it any other way.

B

B1BOMBER

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Now there you go, I don't think peanutbutter and chocolate go good together at all. To say the least I have not much use for chocolate:D:D

Andrei Korolev

Andrei Korolev

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Playing high is not my thing,I'm against it...

L

LuckyRamen

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I dont in poker or at all. But I would ask a few things?

Why? What's the purpose? Not...what's the point of being high. But what advantage are you looking to gain by smoking when playing?

Do you have anxiety? Would smoking calm your nerves? Do you feel you think more clearly when high? Or able to analyze situations better? If the answers lead to improving your game or your perception of playing then I would say try it and find out?

But the flip side is then feeling like you're dependent on smoking to play well. And that doesnt seem like a healthy choice.

I'm sure theres a lot of arguments that can be made for both sides of the fence. It's your life and your choice. Make good choices.