Playing poker every day

K

Klito

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Does playing poker everyday make you a better player .. How much practice is needed to be a professional poker player ?

tihomir_kula

tihomir_kula

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BG
Chips
I play everyday,but up to 5 $ entrance.Big money are for the professionals.

N

Napkins420

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well common sense will tell you that the more you do something the better you will be at it.

How long to be pro? Well first off, 90% of players will never have what it takes to go pro no matter how much they play. Second, the time it takes to go pro will vary from player to player.

Some people are millionaire in a few years, others, like myself, we're losing players for a long time before they started to win.

I have been playing no limit for about 15 years, probably 8 of those years I was a losing player

Andrei Korolev

Andrei Korolev

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
It is necessary to pay not only practice but also theory...

Herkstwin

Herkstwin

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
CA
Chips
Playing everyday gives you lots of practice, but does not guarantee that you will be a better player. It all depends on HOW you play. Are you studying certain aspects of the game today?
Are you working on a skill you read about?
Are you watching other players' behaviour?
Are you playing for recreation, just to avoid chores around the house?

If your goal is to be a better player, then, of course you should play everyday. But, your play should be focused, like working towards your Phd, or any other certificate.

playinggameswithu

playinggameswithu

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
In order to be real pro you need Stu Ungar's total recall memory, John Juanda focus and Daniel Negraneu's marketability.

korneel

korneel

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Indeed it depends on how you play.