Omaha rules inquiry
Here is the scenario...two players in a hand, player one has three of a kind and player two declares two pair. AFTER the entire deck has been mucked to start the next hand, another player (husband to player two) states that she mis-called her hand and she really had a straight. Nobody can recall what cards were on the board, and player one asks that he be awarded the pot on the basis that the board and player two's cards have been mucked in with the rest of the deck there is no definitive way to prove that player two had a straight, and that three of a kind is the winning hand. After some serious deliberation (players in question were chip leaders at the time, and player one was all in) player one offers a split of the pot with player two and the game continues. As I am the host of this game (not to mention being player one) I need to know if I was correct in my position that the other players cards were mucked and dead.