Is it possible to live poker nowadays? Is it worth investing in the dream?

D

Dasndi

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well I'm new to poker and I'd like to know if it's worth just investing in poker today, especially in cash games, I met the game 2 years ago but I never made any investments and I have little experience and I've been thinking about doing some more cash coaches I'm still in nl2 and not if the ROI would be profitable, since in 2016 there are many regulars of the game, now I'm in doubt if it's worth even investing in cash games and try to become a regular and follow in the dream of being a Pro or if This is impossible today because I know big names like Gabriel Goffi, but when he played I think it was easier, I do not know if after years he would have the same success in the game, I know there are a lot of good players here and that Grindam for years, give me one out, people play real if it's worth even following this dream?

F

feecg

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Man, really, poker is a game that can be the base of your life, but as I search for those names like Gabriel Goffi, I see that poker, in the beginning, was just a hobby that became a lifestyle. So i think if u put your energy on it, im sure u can get great results, its just a matter of time and motivation

N

nenkov407

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
You live in the perfect time to make poker your one and only income. What I mean is that you have a lot of poker sites, a lot of articles, poker pro tips and so on and so on. Back then the people who were good at poker were naturally born talents. There are so many poker rooms where you can enter with just 0.33 cents in a tournament which will give you a seat to a tournament with a prize pool = 300 000 dollars. The first place is 25 000 as far as I can remember which is my salary for 2 years. So my answer is YES.

C

canabero

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips