Is "I have to call" a call?
Live $1/$2 game... I was talking through a hand at the river after an opponent had taken a strange line. Obv, in hindsight, I shouldn't have done this, but I was muttering to myself, "I know I'm beat, but I have a full house, and it's just $30 into $100... how can I fold here?? I have to call this..."
...and then the other guy, upon hearing me say "I have to call this" flips over his cards, shows me a bigger full house (as expected), and I say, "I fold."
The floor ruled that I had called.
It was just $30, but I want to learn from it: Was my statement a call?