How poker has helped you in your live ?

manolo salazar

manolo salazar

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I am not talking about how money you have won . I mean what aspects of you life have changed thanks to Poker.
I think poker has helped me to be more patient, more disciplined and I improving day after day more aspects of my life.
How about you?

57noona

57noona

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
I feel that poker has given me a good first hobby. It has bring me joy and pain over the years from playing online or in real life. I like poker a lot. I've meet different people playing the game and like to hear the stories people tell when you play live poker. So many people have interesting lives they tell wonderful stories. It gives me something to do in my spare time that I have. The waiting for things to come in life goes easier now that I started playing poker. My life would be empty without this great game being in it. It also helps me in raising a child to be patient.

B

Blakepc91

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Poker gave me something to be passionate about in my life.

vov4ik

vov4ik

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I used to play poker from time to time I played it then did not play, but then I started more keen on poker and started more like the game, now I play almost every day, I do not know how disciplined I became, but I became patient for sure, poker has become a great hobby in my free time!

P

Pablo22

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
Before Black Friday, I was able to make a decent living playing online. But the amount I played, and the excess of multi-tabling I did had a negative effect on my brain. I think I needed a long break after 5 years of doing that. Last year I started playing some online. It was for something to do in the long cold winter months. This time around I am able to enjoy it, now that it is for fun. And I have had some good successes.

N

neptun1914

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts