How to combine your day to day with poker

nesser

nesser

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi everyone, I'm not a pro player, I only play once or twice a week, but I would like to do it daily. What advice would you give to a freelance software developer who lives with his wife and has the nights off ?.

N

neptun1914

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Being freelancer gives you opportunity to better regulate your time. When you have some free time and you have done your other duties just login and start playing. Good thing about the online poker is that there is always a game waiting for you to join.

COMIRRR

COMIRRR

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
RO
Chips
The whole point is not to stay at poker every night and she will wait for you in bed! Then there are the problems and the accusations that the game is more important than it! :)

M

Maurits92

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Try to manage your time around a tournament you want to play. It sounds like you can manage your worktime yourself, although I'm not too familiar with your profession. Hoping to get back into poker myself after a little break. Feel like CC games are definitely the way to go :)

V

valen_niyee

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Tou should communicate with your wife before playing it daily. Your wife needs you as you needs poker. But your wife id human and poker just poker.

BigCountryAA

BigCountryAA

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Play whatever amount you feel comfortable with when you have the time. If you feel like it's cutting into family time then it probably is.

MishkaZL

MishkaZL

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
I play poker on weekdays and weekends. On weekdays, I usually play 3-4 hours a day. On weekends I play 5-8 hours a day. For me, this is the best option.

Jim Rivas

Jim Rivas

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips