Originally Posted by thebiatch22
i would show both cards not not worry about it you won the hand so whats the difference now if you bet the guy out of the pot than its up to you if you wish to show 1 card both cards or no cards but having a str8 draw you had the right to stay in the hand anyways not like you didnt belong in the hand at all
As long as a player has a chip and a chair, s/he has a right
to be in any hand. Sure isn't good poker playing by most
standards but there's no rule
about not being in any
Originally Posted by zachvac
It's not a question of various rooms/sites. Poker has the rule show both to win. If you want to win the pot, you must show both cards. If you don't want to win the pot you can show one card and muck. But to get the pot, you MUST SHOW BOTH CARDS.
Zach is right on. The biggest reason for this is to limit cheating possibilities. What if you were one of the slight of hand players who can slip a card into a hand/deck and your second card just happened
to turn out to be one of the others on the board or already in play? You are winning someone else's money and need to show how
you did that by showing your complete winning hand.