HELP ! - Betting Count Error
Can anyone help ?
In a live game I counted my remaining chips as 1600, I stated (said) "all-in, 1600" an pushed all my chips into the centre. The lady next to me called and pushed in 1600 chips, while the next person was consdering their move I realised that had miss-counted and I had actually pushed in 2100 chips. I pointed this out and much discussion ensued.
The options discused were as follows:
1) I should take back 500 chips making my move a raise of 1600 and not an all-in bet. The bet the lady next to me played would stand as a call of 1600 or she could re-raise as she was now not calling an all-in bet.
2) My all in bet stands at 2100 and the lady next to me had to match the all in bet and increase her call to 2100 chips or she could remove her bet entirely and not call at all. i.e. fold her hand.
3) The verbal statement I made of 1600 stood and I have to leave the 2100 chips in the pot and basiclly forfit the 500 chips, the bet the lady next to me made of 1600 would stand, and any following players only
had to call 1600.
The rules I have read (Roberts etc.) do not seem to be clear on this. A verbal statement is binding but I sad both 1600 and All-In, so which statement is bindng is not clear.
Any help would be appreciated.