Originally Posted by tilterclay01
Two players are in a showdown.
player A has Qh 3s. player B has Qs 4d
the board comes Qd Ks 9h 7c 2d
Each player makes a pair of queens. The tricky party to me is how the kicker comes into play. I argue that the Q4 wins the hand because of his 4 kicker. But another argues that it is a split pot because both players are allowed to use the K kicker on the board. Can someone please clarify this and give me some sort of rules documentation. Thanks alot.
you need to use your best 5 cards in this case its a split pot because neither of you have a card over a 7 so both of your best hands are qqk97
if one of the players had q8 then the kick would come into play but in this case its a split pot