Originally Posted by BrentD22
When you say her miss deal had equal chances... your incorrect. If player A bets and player B was about to call (he's a big fish) and then decides not to call after seeing the turn card be an ace that will now be shuffled back in the deck.
But what about the times when your buddy sees a card that stops him doubling the fish up? Everyone always remembers the times these things cost them money and ignores the times it saves them money - in an ideal world obviously it'd never happen but if we choose to play in self-dealt games (it's one of the reasons I choose to avoid them, FWIW) then we have to accept that these things will happen from time to time.
Anyway, if it's a legit rake then I'd absolutely have a word to the host on the basis that this player's douchebaggery could be costing him customers. I'll say it again though, being a douche doesn't actually
break that many rules so you're really appealing on etiquitte grounds here.
And TPC has a very good point - who the hell charges rake and doesn't provide dealers?!?