Does your wife / husband (or whatever) like poker the same as you?

nesser

nesser

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I particularly like poker cause it disconnects me from programming (I'm a full-time software developer) but my wife doesn't like poker the same as I do. What I'd like to know is how you carry on that small difference in your life as couples.

A

Anders1616

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
No is the short answer, my wife don't like poker.

pinkpanther

pinkpanther

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My husband doesn't know what poker is :)

GeckoAA

GeckoAA

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
My husband loves and plays more poker than I do, but I love it a play quite a bit too. We support each other playing poker. There are other activities that each of us do that the other one does not, but I think thats healthy and important too in a relationship

Drumsound

Drumsound

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My girl likes to watch poker with me, but doesn't like to play.

nesser

nesser

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
My girl likes to watch poker with me, but doesn't like to play.

I think that is very important, to feel supported. At the end of the day regardless of the result you can discuss it together.

H

hartmann2508

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
well, luckily she arrived one fine day and told one to stop playing or she would go away .. I asked if she wanted me to call u Uber, intaumm she hates ,, kkkkkk

bapfel

bapfel

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
DE
Chips
she was playing with me offline some times, for online poker she is interested to watch my games, but I play not good with her on my side

Newzooozooo

Newzooozooo

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
UA
Chips
Hi.
My girlfriend does not like poker. Very often she gets angry when I play poker for more than 2-3 hours. Therefore, I have to look for a compromise that will satisfy both of us.
Good luck.

P

pohewa

Rock Star