Do you keep the total chip count or change to # of Big Blinds

S

sn0112

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Number of chips vs BB

Do you prefer playing with the number of chips on view or BB view?

When I started playing poker (not very long ago) I used a site with a default view of chips (not BB):

Chips

I'm now accustomed to this and use this default view on all sites. I occassionally toggle to BB view to check where I stand in relation to the other stacks, but I use chip view for all streets of betting etc.

I also find that I lose concentration and get annoyed if on BB view.

Am I missing something important by avoiding BB view and am I creating a bad habit that will impact my long term potential for success?

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Edu1

Edu1

Legend
Platinum Level
Total posts
Awards
BR
Chips
Do you prefer playing with the number of chips on view or BB view?
I prefer the default chips view, I rarely use the BB view
Am I missing something important by avoiding BB view and am I creating a bad habit that will impact my long term potential for success?
in my opinion no, I also don't consider this a bad habit. this is just a option, some use others not.

Last edited:
Propane Goat

Propane Goat

Grinder and paint make me the welder I ain't
Total posts
Awards
US
Chips
The number of BB doesn't work at all for me, I only use the number of chips. I started out using number of chips and that's what I've gotten used to.

sequoia

sequoia

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
For me much easier to play with chips, also I can easy switch to BB view with left mouse click om my stack.

izmoroc

izmoroc

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
"I also find that I lose concentration and get annoyed if on BB view"

me too)

In BB it's difficult to estimate real stack, and more - to raise accodring you game strategy.
After flop you should raise due to the pot, not to BB, so you should bet 1\3 or 1\2 of the pot.

I prefer chips)

rastapapolos