Desktop VS Laptop

Do You Prefer Using Your Desktop or Laptop?

• Desktop

Votes: 16 29.1%
  • Laptop

Votes: 33 60.0%
  • Either

Votes: 6 10.9%

• Total voters
NBA2K10ROCKETS

NBA2K10ROCKETS

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Well I've been playing poker on laptop just about all the time lately. When I started playing poker I played on my desktop and I seem to be doing well. I am wondering does playing poker on a desktop increase your skills by increasing your focus and patience? When I first starting playing cash games on full tilt poker I played on my desktop I did very well turning 10 to 1300 in about a week. After losing all that money within a few hours of tilting from a bad hand or two i took a break from poker. I started to cash games again but this time i would play on my laptop. Since playing on my laptop i haven't been able to replicate the sucess i use to have while play on the desktop. Is that because i am less focused lying on my bed, watching tv, or eating something or is it just a coincidence that i am playing horrible poker. I've depositted 30 dollars three times in two weeks and I've lost it all. Is this due to playing on my laptop rather than my desktop?

NBA2K10ROCKETS

NBA2K10ROCKETS

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
oops i meant to put this in the general poker section of cards chat dakota can you please move this to general poker section? Thanks.

KerouacsDog

KerouacsDog

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
i prefer my laptop but only because it's newer and faster than my desktop.
saying that Im buying a new desktop boxing day, which will be 8 times quicker than my laptop, with a 22" screen, so I'm gonna go back to that, cant wait!

Grossberger

Grossberger

Cardschat Elite
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips