Originally Posted by K_Kahne_Fan
You see it on TV all the time, and when I played on Bodog they would turn the cards up for two players when 1 player was all in. However, I recently began playing at PS and noticed they DO NOT turn cards over and if you are the short stack and lose you can muck your cards without showing. This leads me to the question are you supposed to turn your cards up on All-In? Say you have a feeling about a player and decide to bluff and have nadda', if they have you covered and win should you be able to muck without showing?
Does anyone know the actual (un-official) rule for this?
In your scenario, if you bluff you have to show your hand to win the pot, or else if by some chance you do have the best hand you don't win the pot and your opponent doesn't have to show. Apparently Roberts Rules says the cards should be turned face up but I thought it was in tournaments you turn them face up and cash games you don't have to. So if you call, they turn over the best hand, you can then muck your cards. Of course this doesn't do much good on pokerstars
as you can just look in the HH.