Basement League Dilemma
What would you do if you were in charge of the league....
Season ending championship game, and the following situation happens.
After almost 10 hours of play, it's down to heads up play. Player X has held the chip lead since it was 6 handed. He raises with 77, player B re-raises with 22. Player X moves all in, B calls.
Player B hits a 2 on the turn to take the lead. The river is the Q of hearts, giving player X a flush.
Player B concedes the hand and the tournament.
Handshakes all around, a couple pictures taken, prize money given out, players go home.
*A side note. We are a small league (about 60 players) of friends . We don't have dealers. We deal ourselves using 2 rotating decks. We also use the rule that cards speak for themselves. During heads up play, only player X, player B and player B's wife are left in the room. His wife is shuffling the cards for them. Prize money is $2,500 and $1,500*
Now the dilemma. ...after player X shares one of the pictures later that night, it's noticed that the winning hand can be seen in the picture. The board is 4-6-6 -2-Q. Which means, player B had the winning hand with a full house....
How do you handle it, if you are the commissioner of the league.