Twoturntablez Attempt at beating 2nl

twoturntablez

twoturntablez

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hi there,

Ive been lurking in the the dark corners and hanging around in the shadows for a while now, and havnt given out much advice to anyone at all, because Im the one who needs it lol.

I have been playing poker for a couple of years, play online quite a bit. Dont deposit, scratch up a roll here and there from freerolls etc, begin to think Im an ok player then take a few shots here and there to devastate said roll. Or look forward to some poker and a few drinks etc. Well no more of that. Concentration and bankroll management with no tilting allowed from now on.

Well I got back on the horse at stars a few weeks back and played a few thousand hands. I did some research read a bit of Ed Miller and Sklansky, read a few strategy articles here. Scanned the hand analysis threads. Tried to put it into practice.

I just got a new computer and have been in the process of setting HEM up, got it going for stars but BCP does not yet bring up the HUD during play despite having the hands from tourneys, got to look into that.

So I thought Id go through some sort of review after each 1 or 2 thousand hands and try to identify and fix my holey bucket of leaks.

I know I fall in love with my cards too much and pay off with KK AA because Im just supposed to win most of them, however Im losing big pots and not getting enough big pots myself so I must be doing something wrong here. Definitely seems its the big pots that are hurting my chances of profit as the graph trends have generally shown gradual increase...... then boom down she goes... gradual increase... boom repeated.

Thanks for the words of encouragement from some of you I talked to already, lets see if I can do something about it.

Just reviewed my first 1000 hands and unfortunately Im just giving money away. Embarrasing hand that came in the first few of the session.