Should I move up in stakes ?

P

Papier24

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey guys,
I'm playing 2NLHE 6max Cash Games on pokerstars for quite a few months now. When I started playing online poker I lost too much money due to bad bankroll managment and also because I was a big fish. So I decided to deposit another 30$ into my pokerstars account and I started to play better poker. Now I'm really careful before moving up in stakes.

I'm currently playing on 4-5 tables at the same time and I could get to almost 200$ now. My question is when should I really consider moving up to 5NLHE ? On the on side 2NLHE is getting kinda boring but on the other side I'm feeling really comfortable there.

I have just started using a HUD a few weeks ago, here are some stats :
hands played : 15k
bb/100 hands : 15.98

The last 10k hands I played I even won 20 bb every 100 hands. So I really don't know if my winrate is good enough to move up in stakes. Are 15k hands even enough to judge my winrate ? Are there even any actual quality differences between 2NL and 5NL ?

bmw13

bmw13

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
i think you should play one table at 0.5 and than when you are starting to be more confortable than you add tables.

Alucard

Alucard

Santoryu
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I think it's fine but what's important is that you are rolled properly to play 5NL.

However at pokerstars 5NL is way tougher than 2NL. Really good players there. I've moved on to the zoom pool just because it's way hard to to find a couple of fish in a table. And when one appears, all the regs try to move on to that table.
So you might want to evolve a bit or try moving to another side.

But I think since you have a decent win rate & confident it's time to move up and take a shot.

D

Dan Lucas

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips