Pot commitment and Overpairs
Unknown villain, no history no real reads. Full ring micros (<25NL) effective stack sizes 100bb you've been on table 3-4 orbits.
You are UTG and are dealt AA. You flop an overpair on a wet board, possible four flush,straight etc. and you are OOP so you bet out to protect your hand and charge for draws. Villain calls and the turn is a blank. If you bet out you will have put approximately 25% of your stack into the pot and if villain re-raises you, the decision to stay in the hand means you are committing your stack with a single pair and OOP. If you check here and villain takes initiative and instead of a 1/2 pot bet makes a pot-sized bet same result. Under these conditions is the best line to bet/fold the turn even though a certain percentage of time villain is semi-bluffing with a draw?? Is this just the price you pay for being OOP? Furthermore say you blink and check instead of betting the turn and villain checks behind.The turn is another blank and you make a 1/3 pt value bet on the River and villain shoves. Do you risk calling here thinking he maybe bluffing
with a missed draw even though he could have 2 pair (that's assuming he doesn't check behind with a set?)
You are UTG and are dealt AA. You flop an overpair on a ragged rainbow 9 high board, Since you are either way ahead or way behind you check. Villain bets and you call. The turn is a blank. You lead out and villain re-raises. Do same rules apply here? Bet/ fold the turn even if villain might have a smaller overpair or A9?
I'm trying to not go broke with overpairs.