iosif18

iosif18

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
hi

Hello .You have the opportunity to get knowledge of books or internet in order to have more skill and agility .When i started playing poker i was a really fish ,during the time i learned how to steal blinds ,the possibilities , the position etc .So i believe books and internet may help you a lot if you want to be better at poker .

kostas1234

kostas1234

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Gus Hansen - Every hand revealed
Mental game of poker
are very good poker books you must read !

E

EarnDAStack

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I highly recommend The Grinder's Manual by Peter Clarke, especially if you play six max cash games.

I've just started working my way through it and I already feel significantly more confident of the moves I'm making and then easily identifying mistakes when I do make one.

If you're playing tourneys or full ring cash games Mastering Small Stakes No Limit Holdem by Jonathan Little is a great place to start also.

Hope this Helps!

P

Phoenix14

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I highly recommend The Grinder's Manual by Peter Clarke, especially if you play six max cash games.

I've just started working my way through it and I already feel significantly more confident of the moves I'm making and then easily identifying mistakes when I do make one.

If you're playing tourneys or full ring cash games Mastering Small Stakes No Limit Holdem by Jonathan Little is a great place to start also.

Hope this Helps!

Jeezus christ The Grinder's Manual is more than 500 pages

It's kind of what I was looking for though so I'm going to tough it out.

X

xy23

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
The Mental Game of Poker. It's a must read.

E

EarnDAStack

Visionary
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Jeezus christ The Grinder's Manual is more than 500 pages

It's kind of what I was looking for though so I'm going to tough it out.