Is an overcard on the turn a good spot to double barrel in microstakes?
When researching good spots to double barrel, I've read several times that an overcard to the board on the turn is usually one of those spots. For example, on a flop of 942 rainbow, conventional wisdom seems to suggest that a Q or J on the turn would represent a scare card to my opponent if he my called my cbet on the flop with a 9 or 55-88.
But in microstakes, specifically 6max 10NL, is it not the case that many players would call a flop cbet holding overcards? Particularly if they recognise that it is a dry board which is just as likely to have missed me as it has them? Obviously the situation is very villain-dependent, but as a general rule of thumb against an unknown opponent, is it advisable to view a turn overcard favourably in this situation at 10NL?