Warrior1961

Warrior1961

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
Hello everyone.

A few days ago I published a post in which I spoke of certain doubts regarding strategies for playing cash NL2.
I had no answers but well, I keep insisting ...
With all the respect that schools, professional players and coaches deserve, I think NL2 should be treated differently, even than NL5 (NL4 in some rooms).
All the strategies I have studied (shortstack, midstack, bigstack, multistack) talk about making three blind open raises, in some cases adding the limpers that are before us.
Normally in a fullring NL2 table there are at least 3 or 4 limpers, who do not hesitate to match the open raises and, to complete the series of episodes, many times the two blinds also participate in the party, so we have a flop with 4,5 and up to 6 villains (obviously this does not always happen, but it happens quite often).
From my very humble point of view (remember that I am an almost fish novice) this greatly complicates the postflop game.
The aforementioned strategies propose a game with open raise, 3 bet and 4 bet or 4 bet allin. That does not exist in NL2 !!! Everyone wants to see the flop !!! And they equal the open raise, do not reraise it !!!
In another forum in Spanish they answered me that in NL2 I should not focus on the money earned, but on improving my game, correcting my leaks, etc, etc, etc.
But if I don't earn money, how can I level up? How do I improve my game if I see that the strategies I read (I am in forced quarantine so I study a lot) are not profitable for me in the limit that I play?

Thanks for reading, even if they don't answer me, but maybe I'll put together my own strategy (a Facebook acquaintance suggested it to me), then I'll tell you.

Anyway, just in case, I'm dusting the sit and go books and tournaments....:burnout:.

Kind regards from Buenos Aires.

Last edited:
G

gustav197poker

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips