Getting off Losing Streak

M

Murraydan17

Rising Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Chips
I started playing poker seriously again after being out for 15 years or so. I play low stakes, I bought in for 50$ and play .10/.20 or .15/.30. The first week it was great, I didn’t make huge money but doubled up. I made flushes, flopped trips 2/3 times with small pairs, on and on. Then the sessions basically broke ever for a few weeks, make a couple bucks, lose a couple. Then I go on a bad run. Horrible really. In one 1hr session, I lost AA to Q4 after a 10x preF raise and a dry flop. ( I find 3x just doesn’t keep the junk out) 2 hands later QQ gets dominated by KK. Then trips lost to a boat and to finish the session off my JJ lost to pocket 6s who hit the river chasing a gut shot straight. I’m not mad that I lost all those hands as it’s poker. I’m just discouraged it went from pretty good sessions to disaster. I don’t usually tilt but now that my bankroll is gone, wondering how I can change my game. What are some of your techniques when either bad beats happen or you have a terrible session? I’m not a pro, but I’m not an amateur either. Generally I’ll limp with low pairs or AT-AQoff. I’ll 3x TT, JJ, QQ, the odd suited connector to mix it up, and I’ll usually limp or 5-10x KK-AA depending on the table and players. I play pretty tight but will also bluff every once and a while for table
Image. Appreciate any help I can get. Looking forward to keeping the bankroll going up, but feel like there’s a hurdle I can’t get over.

AllenKll

AllenKll

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I'm not a cash game player usually, I'm a tournament player, but as I understand the game, I believe your range is too wide and that you should tighten up a bit more.