Another grind thread

I

IloveNAP

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
First let me introduce my poker background. I started playing poker in high school as a senior 3 years ago. I'm not sure how much I have lost but I think its in the 2-3k area(yeah crazy I know). So about a month ago I decided to take poker a little more serious and signed up at DTB. I deposited $50 into Bovada and by not using proper BRM I grinded to about $2000 only to lose it all in 3 days. I actually tooka picture of my balance cause I was so excited and thought that my poker skills were finally coming together. The good news is that I did withdraw $200 and I used $60 to deposit on ACR. I started playing 25nl right away and thanks to bonuses and an upswing I grinded to about $500. Obviously I am terrible and cant commit to using proper BRM and now I am down to $200. The reason for this thread is obviously to improve my play and be able to commit to using proper BRM. I will not move up until I am properly rolled for the next stake. I will be posting graphs as soon as I figure out how to do so with PT4. If anyone can help me with that it would be appreciated. I am a terrible player and have huge leaks so please don't bash me but do criticize and tell me what I can improve on Also, what is a decent sample of hands to be able to say that you are a winning player? BTW I will be playing 10nl 6 max on ACR. If you have any questions please ask away.

Last edited:
Jblocher1

Jblocher1

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Gl bro. Yeah there's lots to learn here stick around. There are some really really good cash players on the forum, now the thing is.... They frequent the really really good challenge threads. In order to make your challenge thread a good one, you should be updating regularly and posting troublesome hands up for analysis.