Is this a -EV play?

D

Daithi

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Got wrecked by this guy and nearly punched a hole into the wall next to my pc as I am on a losing streak since joining GG. About 9 buyins down. Each day I lose more than I win no matter what I do! The worst thing is that GG doesn't save hand histories so I cannot analyse if I have serious leaks in my game, or a huge bad run, or bit of both. They have very basic reporting where I can see I have a bad run shamrock. My all-in EV graph is all below 0 on about 2k hands since joined. But my personal opinion is that all-in EV is only a tiny factor.

Anyway, so my biggest hand samples are at Full Ring cash, but GG has this 3blind FR which no one plays and it's all 6max.

Reluctantly I started playing them, as I know there's more aggression in comparison with Fullring. I started with single table first (no hud, serious note taking) to really practise and utilise implied pot odds in action, which I believe I did well. My +EV investemts never actualised. For example having a 12-15 outers on the flop IP. Started to build the pot and was being called whole way through. My outs never hit and I had to give up on River (at least 6 times). My sets don't flop. On the Turn I would build with a smaller bet or check sometimes. Sometimes mixed in a bluff raise after floating the flop. I was definitely running awful in that area where I was investing into implied odds which never came, so my investments are lost. Allin EV does not take that into account.