3 of a kind vs possible straight?

RSemjonovs

RSemjonovs

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hello guys! I'm new to online poker and started my journey in the beginning of 2k18.
Right now I have played about 20k hands and my bankroll is -2.81$.
I want to improve my skills and one of my friends suggested that I read this forum and ask for advice about incorrectly played hands.
In the below hand I called river although I wanted to re-raise but was afraid of 8. My question is should I have called or re-raised river considering his bank against pot size? Or even fold?
P.S. I'm using HM2 and I have played 63 hands against this player. Any advice would be appreciated.
My nickname is OPKingFish

***** 888poker Hand History for Game 1187805840 *****
$0.01/$0.02 Blinds No Limit Holdem - *** 26 06 2018 12:57:11
Table Pereira 9 Max (real money)
Seat 6 is the button
Total number of players : 9
Seat 1: nznaki ( $2.06 )
Seat 2: Fisher141 ( $1.31 )
Seat 3: Atiti98 ( $2 )
Seat 4: westgate19 ( $1.66 )
Seat 5: toska21 ( $1.97 )
Seat 6: vitalik399 ( $2.24 )
Seat 7: Zamglai ( $3.11 )
Seat 9: rpdon888 ( $1.08 )
Seat 10: OPKingFish ( $4.05 )
Zamglai posts small blind [$0.01]
rpdon888 posts big blind [$0.02]
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to OPKingFish [ Tc, Ts ]
OPKingFish raises [$0.05]
nznaki folds
Fisher141 folds
Atiti98 folds
westgate19 calls [$0.05]
toska21 folds
vitalik399 folds
Zamglai folds
rpdon888 calls [$0.03]
** Dealing flop ** [ 5h, 9s, Th ]
rpdon888 bets [$0.08]
OPKingFish calls [$0.08]
westgate19 calls [$0.08]
** Dealing turn ** [ 7s ]
rpdon888 bets [$0.20]
OPKingFish calls [$0.20]
westgate19 folds
** Dealing river ** [ 6d ]
rpdon888 bets [$0.40]
OPKingFish calls [$0.40]
** Summary **
rpdon888 shows [ 5d, 2d ]
OPKingFish shows [ Tc, Ts ]
OPKingFish collected [ $1.50 ]

Last edited:
elflake

elflake

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips