Noroma

Noroma

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
15 € Bankroll ---> 2500 € bankroll - An Aspiring Fish's Journal

So I actually began this journey last week, on February 8.
I'm a Danish student who turned 20 last week, and I have been playing poker on and off for two years now.
I'm always living on my last cents, so building a bankroll has been really difficult for me since I always end up withdrawing the money, because it basically allows me to survive a couple more days. But this means I never really allow myself to move up, which is sad since I have been doing quite well online. This time will be different, though. I have a job which means I have more means to survive. I also have to think about the future and put money aside for future housing. So while I want to give my bankroll room to grow steadily, I will also be withdrawing and saving some of the money I make.

I will be playing on Unibet which means that I won't be able to track or easily share hands with the forum. I will, however, share hands I feel can highlight some of my flaws. The reason I choose to play on unibet is due to the fact that I know people won't be using HUD's. I am in no way able to purchase HM2 or any of the essential Softwares that can give me an edge on other sides. I like the idea of everyone being on the same level in regards to solely being able to play with the information available to the eye.

I have never touched the surface of anything higher than 10 NL, and I haven't played long enough or with the means necessary to be able to call myself an intermediate, but I'd like to think of myself as a decent player, which my profit online also proves.

I will be strict in regards to my bankroll management, which means I will move up once I have enough for 25 buy-ins at a higher stake.

My BRM plan is as follows:
From 15 € to 250 €: Playing at NL4
From 250 € to 625 €: Playing at NL10
From 625 € to 1250 €: Playing at NL25
From 1250 € to 2500 €: Playing at NL50