re: Poker & Tourney Question
I've gotta agree with AG, it feels
like there should be a dead small blind. But the TDA rule says that:
"When heads up the button is the small blind and acts first. When beginning heads up play the button may need to be adjusted to ensure no player takes the big blind twice in a row"
Doesn't specify a dead small blind. Of course, the beauty of a home game is that if you can both agree to there being a dead small blind on the first hand of heads up and the actual rule doesn't matter.