re: Poker & Rules for Royal flush bonus Carbon does it have to get called down?
Originally Posted by pokerchris
It depends on how to interpret 'Player must win hand / pot with the Royal Flush". If you bet and the other players fold, you didn't win with the Royal Flush.
Yes, it does depend on how you interpret it.
I would say that if you bet because you have a royal flush and your opponents fold, you have won with a royal flush
I believe that if you did need to go to showdown, then it would have been much simpler for them to have just said that, (in that instance obviously you would win the hand)
Key to me interpreting it this way is the mention of a rabbit hunt - how could that even happen if it always goes to showdown?
I think this wording (including the no rabbit hunts bit) was chosen just to cover the case of winning (by your opponents folding) with only four to the royal and then rabbitting the last card