Poker algorithms

N

Nuts2727

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
As many of us know, online poker uses algorithms for dealing cards and making hands. ie: after flopping a flush draw, you have a 19% chance of hitting your flush. So on any given site, that draw will come 19% of the time across all tables played.
With that in mind, can anyone tell me if these algorithms take into account the player at all? ie: winrate, roi, profit, etc.
I recently started playing on pokerbros a few weeks ago and they show in App stats. I was consistently holding an roi between 35% and 45% the first couple of weeks. Then I won a smaller tourney that shot me up over 75% roi. After that I've been loosing left and right, every draw is hit against me or just simply outkicked. I've moved down to 50% roi as of now, 4 days after being at 75%. It almost seems like it's trying to bring me down to a more realistic roi. Any insights would be appreciated.

AllenKll

AllenKll

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I have to say that its a pretty cynical view to believe that all poker sites are rigged like you mention. While it's possible that a few disreputable sites are rigged, if the major one were, there would be major lawsuits.

A number of poker sites have gone so far as to guarantee to some degree the randomness of their RNG. There are certifications that can be had for that.

I seriously can not wrap my ahead around that particular type of poker rigging. That would be kind of insane. As an IT professional the horse power involved to handle all those calculations, over every hand, for every player, at every table, around the world, is mind boggling.

N

Nuts2727

Enthusiast
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I have to say that its a pretty cynical view to believe that all poker sites are rigged like you mention. While it's possible that a few disreputable sites are rigged, if the major one were, there would be major lawsuits.