Full Tilt Poker Site Rule Broken
5.Players and observers may not discuss a hand until the action is complete. Discussing cards discarded or hand possibilities is not allowed.
Somebody broke this rule during a hand I was in today, while I was playing a ring game earlier, and I had pocket kings.
Full Tilt, $0.25/$0.50 NL Hold'em Cash Game, 9 Players
Hand History Converter
by Stoxpoker (http://www.stoxpoker.com/)
DimonAbramov: $11 (22 bb)
Rambuster: $81.90 (163.8 bb)
w1zz321: $10.50 (21 bb)
Borilove: $60.10 (120.2 bb)
V1RAC0CHA: $50 (100 bb)
CnupToBoDker: $11.35 (22.7 bb)
Vernon T Franks: $20.20 (40.4 bb)
tango2005: $28.75 (57.5 bb)
fuppnasty: $63.70 (127.4 bb)
: Vernon T Franks is MP2 with K<font color='black'>♣</font> K<font color='red'>♦</font>
2 folds, CnupToBoDker raises to $1.75
, Vernon T Franks raises to $3
, 3 folds, Rambuster calls $2.75, 2 folds
: ($8.25) 8<font color='black'>♣</font> A<font color='red'>♦</font> J<font color='red'>♦</font> (2 players)
Rambuster checks, Vernon T Franks bets $0.50
, Rambuster folds
$8.25 pot ($0.40 rake)
Vernon T Franks mucked K<font color='black'>♣</font> K<font color='red'>♦</font> (a pair of Kings) and won $7.85 ($4.85 net)
And after I reraised "CnupToBoDker" he folded then said "he has aces or he has kings" in the chat box, which would be breakig rule #5 right, then the other player "Rambuster" just didn't act he let the clock run down until it folded his hand, I bet .50 cents since "Rambuster" wasn't even plaing anymore, which made him fold. Then "Rambuster" came back for the next hand. I mean the Ram might have folded, but I dunno it was just strange for "CnupToBoDker" to say that then "Rambuster" just not act, I mean how freaking rude do you have to be... Isn't it common etiquette to not do this anyway? "CnupToBoDker" said he was mad because I min reraised him, instead of standard reraising him of 4xBet amount. Is that really an excuse?
The two players were from different countries, but who knows if tey are freinds or not, either way you can't tell your friend, or enemy, or any stranger still in the hand for that matter what you speculate someone to have.
I think maybe the only exception to this is right before you make the very last play of a hand like if someone went allin or something and it folded around to you and your the last to act, either call/fold and no more possible action after that, and if you said what you think they have right before you call....BUT I don't think you could do it, because fulltilt doesn't allow chat durig all-ins anyways.
So am I upset over something miniscule? Should I just shrug it off and go to the next game? Should I email FTP and tell them what happened? I did leave the session a couple dollars in the positive, so I am not mad about losing money, but am upset that I lost the chance to WIN MORE money posibly if that guy hadn't been so rude, or just clueless to the site rules. Or I the guy might have folded anyway, but I guess I will never know... If "CnupToBoDker" had never said anything and "rambuster" had just folded, I would not have cared, but thats not how it went down...What do you guys think about this?
I even took a SCREENSHOT of it...