Freerolls in U.S.A.: Where To Start?

Phoenix Wright

Phoenix Wright

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
I live in the U.S.A. (relevance soon to be seen) and just recently learned about the freerolls through cardschat :) With so many freerolls on so many poker sites, how do I decide where to start? What sites are best for the freerolls and what are some major pros and cons for each (I'm sure this is discussed at length in similar threads).

Here is where this thread is maybe a little different: living in the U.S.A. (state of Michigan which matters because apparently different states have different online gambling laws), I can't play on some sites like pokerstars for real money (aka, freerolls) due to Black Friday in 2011 and other things I am just learning about as someone new to online poker. The way I understand it is that I can still play for real money on other poker sites though, such as WPN (Americas Cardroom and Blackchip Poker) or intertops.

My question is "where to start?" I recently got accepted into the platinum level of the cardschat freeroll club, so I have many freerolls to choose from. Anyone have good advice about which poker sites I should join for solely cardschat.com freerolls? I currently don't have any poker accounts at any sites except for Pokerstars.net for "play-chips" but I can't use this for real-money events, so I am a 100% newbie at this.

I partly created this thread because I am honestly a bit overwhelmed with various poker sites terms and services, rake, withdrawing money problems and so on. Any regular from the freeroll club who also lives in the U.S.A. here? I'd like to hear which sites you play the cardschat.com freerolls at and any experiences with different sites good or bad.

C

CaptainXL

Rock Star
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips