bodog software question

PurgatoryD

PurgatoryD

Visionary
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
Hey all,

I'm pretty new to the bodog software. I just got knocked out of the CC freeroll and while looking around I accidentally closed the tourney window. No problem, I thought. I'll just open it back up again. Uh... yeah, I can't seem to find that feature. If the tourney has already started, how do you get to the tournament lobby? I was just curious to see the exact place I got and where everyone was, etc.

That was my first game using bodog in about a year. Did they hire someone to try to make it difficult to use? When looking at your hand history, if you accidentally hit the search link, you're done. There is no "back" button. And if you're not in the tournament lobby, you can't get it back very easily. I had to do a hand history search on all of tonight's hands just to find it.

LOL, did I mention that I'm not a big fan of the software so far? :) I'm sure I'll get used to it.

Thanks for any help,
-Dave

Divebitch

Divebitch

Miss you, Buckster,,,,,
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
In the main lobby, make sure you have the 'show registering' unchecked. Other sites make it clearer by saying 'show registering only'. Looking under 'status' for 'running', in blue.

The hand history is worthless. Last time I even tried fiddling with it, it would only give me one hand history - 20 hands later, same hand. And isn't it nice they'll only tell you what place you're in after you bust out? In a big tourney, you'll have no idea how close you are to the bubble. Your best guess is by average chip stack.

Yeah, I don't know what kind of monkeys they got over there. Don't get me wrong, I like the site, and their customer service. But the little there is to navigate there is not made any easier.

B

bilgert

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips