re: Poker & Bankroll Managment Question
Well technically you shouldn't be playing if it's out of your BRM rules.
Similar to Caro's tip, "money you don't lose buys just as many things as money you've won", ie yes you could say you're only risking your initial investment, but you're missing out on more money if you play and lose.
Hard to put in words, not sure if I'm making sense.
Anyways it comes down to how comfortable you'd be playing the bigger tourney, how likely you would be to actually cash/win it, and how much the money means to you.