How important are HUD's & Trackers ?

SyKoChiller

SyKoChiller

Rock Star
Silver Level
Total posts
Chips
I am wanting to take my game to the next level. I've been playing online only for almost 2 years now and am thinking about buying some tracking/hud software.

How important do the hardcore grinders here think they are for serious & profitable play & which brand is the most recommended?

I mainly play MTT's but occasionally throw in some cash & sng's to mix it up. Thanks for all the free roll $ & opportunities CardsChat & to everyone else for all your advice, support & tips.

Keith_MM

Keith_MM

Legend
Silver Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
HEM and pokertracker both have 1 month free trials , try them both out for the free months first and see which you prefer. If you have a Mac you are limited to PT4 cos i don;t think that HEM2 is available on Macs ( they did put an advert out for a mac programmer though). for linux you'll have to use wine.

T

trent32la

Legend
Bronze Level
Total posts
Awards
Chips
As you go higher in stakes they become more important, however at the micro-low stakes I wouldn't even bother buying one since its not too valuable. If your more serious and are playing mid stakes+ I would recommend getting one. Many sites allow you to have a free trial of one so check those out,.

Legend
Loyaler
Total posts
Awards
Chips
As you go higher in stakes they become more important, however at the micro-low stakes I wouldn't even bother buying one since its not too valuable. If your more serious and are playing mid stakes+ I would recommend getting one. Many sites allow you to have a free trial of one so check those out,.

Depends on the use and the volume you put in.
While a HUD might be helpful if used in the correct way, tracking every hand you play is very helpful in finding leaks and getting to a next level.
Even in micros, if used correctly, it's very helpful and worth the money.

As said....check the trials for HEM and PT and find out if it's useful.